Federal Board

Federal Board

The honorary federal board conducts the affairs of the Society for Threatened Peoples (STP). It runs the head office in Göttingen as well as the office in Berlin. The board consists of the chairman and four other board members. They are elected for terms of two years by the general assembly and represent the members of the society. The main responsibilities of the federal board include the organization of the society's policy work and the drawing up of the annual budget. The members of the board are also responsible for the annual report and for the organization of the annual general meeting. In addition, they represent the STP at conferences, congresses and in communicating with the media.

Feryad Fazil Omar



Heinrich Schultz

Board Member


Jan Diedrichsen

Board Member


Kaan Orhon

Board Member


Kurt Weber

Board Member



The next board meeting will take place:


Friday, October 27th, 2017, 10:00 a.m.


at the Victor-Gollancz-Haus in Göttingen 

The federal board together with STP's employees in January 2016.